top of page

Honey Bee


I’m a honey bee

in a concrete tree.

I’m in the high section

where there aint no queen bee.

I come and go, rather slow, hoping to catch a glimpse

of queen Betty.

If by chance

she sees a bee like me,

Oh Jeez!

She flees.

And avoids eye contact,

and then leaves me in the breeze

her freeze breeze.

And that guarantees,

with her teasing me,

that my love is not appeased,

and I'll be displeased, and not free to be honey bee: me.

Me and the queen,

what am I thinking?

jeez

Only killers bees get queens

and

I’m a honey bee

and that’s all,

it seems.


And dear queen

I am real.

I admit not a big deal, but

My stinger has never stung. I mean no one harm, and

My lips will never touched hers

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page