top of page

With His Knee


Righteous Anger by GH 2020

(read to the melody of "Killing Me Softly with His Words")

Causing my pain with his knee, stopping my life with his badge Killing me softly with his knee Killing me softly, with his knee Ending my whole life, with his deed Killing me softly.... with his knee ... I heard he did this often,

I heard he had a style And so when he came

to arrest me,

I listened for a while... And there he was,

this police man,

a stranger to -my- eyes oh Causing my pain

with his anti -

social- personality disorder Ending my life with his knee Killing me softly, I can't breath! Killing me softly, with his wrath Ending my whole life,

this psychopath Killing me softly... with his knee ... I felt all flushed with anger, embarrassed by the crowd I felt he'd found in my pain

a way to make his day- I prayed that he would finish, but he just kept right on…


(chorus)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page